Triumphant, No Doubt.
2006-03-13 : 11:30 p.m.

Now, I know what you're thinking. This can't be right, this isn't blue, this is orange, orange isn't right. Right? But rest assured my friends, you're in the right place. I told you something big was coming, and here it is. What do you think? I'm not exactly sure where this fits on the scale of "big" things but if "big" had a range of 1-10, I'd give it a 9. As far as diaries go anyway...

However, I assure you it did not require nearly a month and a half to construct a new layout, which in turn would explain the lack of updating. No, you can chalk that one up to old-fashioned laziness. I'm going to stop doing that from now on. Being lazy, that is. I have so much to say and so much for you to read about. But unfortunately everything will have to wait one at a time. I told you I was lazy.

I will tell you that there have been two major additions to my family, one doubly so. That's doubly-major for one, and regular major for the other. So what I'm really trying to say is there have been two major additions to my family, with triple, major, influence...Right. I don't want to give away too much about the second, so for now I'm simply going to focus on the first. The first being my new fish.

The pictures aren't the best.* In fact, they're pretty horrible, but anyway here's Darwin, yes, Darwin. He's pretty much a badass. I had another one shortly before I purchased Darwin but he died. I shot him. And by shot I mean I don't know why he died. After only having him home for a day I'm leaning towards an apparent suicide. There was a note, so I was told. Darwin, however; is doing just fine. Maybe it's because he doesn't have a weak name like the other fish did. His was Philip. Yeah, I know. If your name is Philip I apologize...for you having a weak name.

*I just realized that linking these pictures is harder than it seems without a Diaryland Gold Membership. I'll have that problem fixed soon, promise.

I have more, a lot more actually. But I thought the unveiling of a new layout and the update about the fish would suffice for now. I can't tell you too much about my other big addition to the family save for a small hint at the end of this entry. And that he's black, so I'm obviously not his (biological) father. I've said too much. But once again, as always, whenever I make changes, additions, deletions, etc, to the diary I appreciate any comments you may have. You can leave them here, or here, but the guestbook is always recommended. Small gifts are nice too. Small gifts in the form of cash are nicest.

Now then, for next time:

MUSIC: Panic! At The Disco - Time To Dance


PREV : HOME : NEXT