Peace!
2004-06-18 : 10:59 p.m.

The date is Friday, June 18th. Tomorrow I have my first show as a member of The Blue Devils.

Right now I'm just really anxious to get it over with. TO be honest, I don't expect the greatest of shows, but I do expect to have a good one. We just finished our show tonight, and by finished I do mean finished. That is to say, we learned, marched, and marched and played our final set, today. So yeah, we'll see what happens.

I've got some information I'd like to share with you all. Before I gave you the mailing address at which I thought mail would be sent to. However, I was recently informed that there will be several different mail stops along tour. So, there are several addresses at which to send your favorite Blue Devil (whoever that may be) a letter/care-package. It's a little complicated so I'll try to keep it as simple as possible.

First off, I'll give you the format for how the front of the envelope/box should look:

In the upper left-hand corner should be the Sender's Name and Return Adress (duh), and underneath that should be the words HOLD FOR PICK-UP. Got it? Good. Now, in the middle it should look exactly like I'm going to put it on here. (I'll use the first address mail will be picked up at).

GENERAL DELIVERY
WOODBURN POST OFFICE
ATTENTION: STEVEN WARREN
BLUE DEVILS DRUM & BUGLE CORPS
Woodburn, OR 97071

You know what? Just so there isn't any confusion I'll just give you all the addresses like that. Actually I'll give you the dates first, that would be easier.

June 21-23 is the pick up date for Woodburn, OR. so you can send me things up until that date.

So after June 21-23 send me things here:

GENERAL DELIVERY
MORENO VALLEY MAIN POST OFFICE
ATTENTION: STEVEN WARREN
BLUE DEVILS DRUM & BUGLE CORPS
Moreno Valley, CA 92553

After July 1-2 send me things here:

GENERAL DELIVERY
BELOIT MAIN POST OFFICE
ATTENTION: STEVEN WARREN
BLUE DEVILS DRUM & BUGLE CORPS
Beloit, WI 53511

After July 7-8 send me things here:

GENERAL DELIVERY
ORLANDO DOWNTOWN POST OFFICE
ATTENTION: STEVEN WARREN
BLUE DEVILS DRUM & BUGLE CORPS
Orlando, FL 32802

After July 15-16 send me things here:

GENERAL DELIVERY
WALLAND MAIN POST OFFICE
ATTENTION: STEVEN WARREN
BLUE DEVILS DRUM & BUGLE CORPS
Walland, TN 37886

After July 28-29 send me things here:

GENERAL DELIVERY
BROOMFIELD MAIN POST OFFICE
ATTENTION: STEVEN WARREN
BLUE DEVILS DRUM & BUGLE CORPS
Broomfield, CO 80020

And after August 2-7 tour will mostly be over and I'll be home soon, but if you must, you can send things to the address I gave earlier, to the hall. And remember U.S. Postal Service only on all items sent, thanks.

You guys really don't know how much it means to me when I get letters from you. It's just the coolest thing, honestly. I would love to hear from all of you. Ty and Katie, thank you so very much for the letters I have already received.

I really do hate to make this entry all about myself but seeing as how we're leaving for tour tomorrow and I have yet to pack everything up I must be "short." I'm doing fine, no broken bones or anything, yet. And I have a great tan going. I love you all and miss you dearly. Especially my darling Marie. I cannot wait to see you. Speaking of, you all need to do your best to come to one of our shows, a schedule of which can be seen here. Goodbye for now everyone, I'll see you in August.

MUSIC: Incubus - Warning



PREV : HOME : NEXT