The First I Gave A Burial At Sea.
2004-03-01 : 11:31 p.m.

I now have validation. So my fish died. I only had him for a few hours and the little bugger went belly-up, literally. But, that's ok. Little did any of you know (minus the ones I told personally) that the very next day I went out and not only bought a new fish, I bought two.

That's right, I dared a repeat performance of what had happened the day before with not only another fish, but two. So I'm a gambling man, but this time it paid off. Both fish are alive and doing well four days after their initial purchase. I only kept the purchase of these fish as a secret in the chance that their fate would end up the same as the last one. Then I would not have to face the embarassment of informing you that I am responsible for the murder of three innocent fish.

I'm fairly certain it was the water quality which inevitably killed off the other fish. This time I used water from the ice/water machine down the hall to fill up the bowl, and, success! This brings me quite a bit of joy. I knew my expertise in the area of fish keeping (yeah, what a quality to possess) would not allow for the death of three fish, one was surprising enough.

If you didn't know, fish are great stress relievers. As I type this I am suffering from quite the headache, yet I find that when I look up at their bowl I forget all about it as I watch them swim about the tiny world I have made for them. I took the liberty of taking a picture of them to show you all. Again the picture is small, buy by clicking on it you will be magically transported to a picture of them that is not.

It's not the greatest picture in the world but you can still tell what they are. On the left is Capone whom Marie had the pleasure of naming, and Bass is on the right. Yes, the first fish's name was Bass (pronounced like BASE) but since it did not last long enough for me to show any kind of affection towards it, I gave its name to one of the new fish. I like my fish, and their names, all gangster like. Yeah, my fish are thugs.

MUSIC: The New Amsterdams - Lonely Hearts



PREV : HOME : NEXT