Things Which Are Alike, Yet Not Alike.
2003-02-05 : 12:18 a.m.

God.

Have you ever noticed how much his name is thrown around nowadays? Honestly, the relevancy of the man upstairs name is of almost no importance. Take for example the phrase "Oh my God!" I've noticed that when people say that they're not actually talking to God, his name has just become so overused that they just use it as such. I wonder how he feels about that...

Well today was yet another fun-filled Tuesday. I think I might enjoy them though. I don't think I look forward to any class more than EDSEC 150 (Secondary Education Major). I think it's mostly Dr. Powell. Gee-golly he's such a swell guy. I completely screwed myself on my teacher observation thing today and when I wrote him an e-mail this is what he wrote me back:

"Steve: More importantly, make sure you apologize to the teacher. We'll talk about this in class. Boy, that sounded a lot more ominious than I intended."

He's so dreamy. I mean, um, yeah, dreamy...

Did you know that first graders don't know how to cheat? Seriously, if you were to go into a first grade classroom while they were taking a spelling test you would hear the following; "Ok class, spell CAT." As each student thinks it over in there head, you can hear them all say outloud "CAT...Cat...Cuh-at...C.....At...A...T...C A T." They have no concept that they don't have to figure it out for themselves, they can just listen to eachother for the answer. That is by-GOD hilarious.

Oh yes, I don't belive in spankings either. C'mon now, how are you going to teach a child not to hit anyone? "How do you know not to hit anyone junior? Here let me hit you!"

What?

I need to weigh more.

MUSIC: Sugar Ray - Stay On (Yeah yeah, I know.)



PREV : HOME : NEXT