In Review.
2002-08-13 : 12:29 a.m.

Yes usually I am a man of little words but I feel compelled to tell you all of my adventures. So here goes...

There really isn't much to tell for the first two weeks. I got up at 830 each day, ran a mile, rehearsed for 12 hours, then went to bed. And on the weekends I rehearsed for an additional 4 hours. Fun times.

Then I left for tour. We started out in Ohio and pretty much stayed in the Midwest until after DCM (Drum Corps Midwest) tour was over. We actually beat everyone we competed against, minus the green machine of course. One highlight of this part was the free day we had in Indianapolis. That's right, a free day in my own backyard. Not a bad time. Then the DCI part of tour.

DCI tour meant more Corps and more places. I went as west as Iowa and Texas, as far south as Alabama, Louisiana, and Mississippi, as far north as Michicgan and Wisconsin, and as far east as New York and Massachussettes. Then things started to suck. All the teams we had beaten earlier in the season started beating us, little by little. And by the time DCI finals came we ended up 8th after starting out at about 5th. Needless to say this made me a little bitter but whatever, the world's a big place.

Over the course of the summer I did see Guyer boy several times as he toured with his corps. I also saw several friends at random shows and that was nice.

Texas is hot, Louisiana is hot, Mississippi is hot and humid, Alabama was nice, Tennessee was fair, Michigan believe it or not was the hottest, Ohio can't make it's mind up whether or not it wants to be hot or cold, Indiana was Indiana, Iowa was freezing, Illinois was fair, I can't remember Arkansas, New York and Massachussettes were nice, Pennsylvania was decent, and Wisconsin was quite nice. I reccomend all of these places, except for the ones that suck.

But when it comes down to it, it was totally worth it and I can't wait to do it again. I met a lot of good people who I hope to keep in touch with. Fun times.

And now I'm home and I have to join the real world again. It's a different place since I left, but I'll adjust. School starts soon. Hooorah... I don't want to go. I'm so not ready. But hey, that's life.

I missed you guys.

And if I can survive 48 days, I do believe I can last a lot longer.

I love you.



PREV : HOME : NEXT