Sorry, We're Not Interested.
2004-09-12 : 11:05 p.m.

Click click, boom! That's me, getting shot down after my interview at The Buckle on Friday. In other words, I didn't get the job. It wasn't one of those don't call us, we'll call you ends to an interview either. It was a direct, as soon as the last word was spoken, "I don't think I'm going to look into hiring you." Yeah, burn.

I didn't bother to ask why he didn't want to hire me, so don't ask. I figure if he doesn't want to hire me, then he doesn't want to hire me. I'm sure I can just ask Lindsey who can ask Tara (the assistant manager) why. I'll bet she'll know. Bums me out a little though, got me all dressed up for nothin'.

Well that's one job interview down, and well, one to go I guess. Out of the plenty of applications I turned in I only have two interviews thus far. I plan on calling around tomorrow to see if any of the managers have bothered to look at my application. The only guarantee so far is, washing dishes...it's better than nothing, but then again so is cleaning the floor at a peep show, but that has to be done as well, gross.

So yeah, I'm still un-employed, broke, and I have to pay rent & assorted utility bills. This rules. And by rules, I mean sucks, a lot. But you know what? It's ok because I have cable internet without a firewall, and I've downloaded around fifty songs in the past twenty minutes. And illegal downloads always make me feel better.

MUSIC: Matchbook Romance - If All Else Fails



PREV : HOME : NEXT